This Committee consists of one Chairperson, and three Vice-Chairpersons.

This Committee’s primary objective is to enforce the Contract and protect all Flight Attendants against arbitrary and unjust disciplinary action. 

The Chairperson coordinates the processing of MEC Grievances, and works directly with AFA-CWA Staff Attorneys. The Committee works with Local Grievance representatives to secure the best possible procedures for all Flight Attendants in the arbitration of their Grievances, compiles and distributes results of settlements and System Board Decisions, and takes part in the Grievance Screening Committee.

Committee Members


Maria Torre

Email: Send email

Christopher Thurber

Vice Chairperson - Contract
Email: Send email

Charlie Hromjah-Black

Vice Chairperson
Email: Send email


Moe Kerrigan

Vice Chairperson - Discipline
Email: Send email





Return to MEC Committees Home Page